Matthias Jeschke


Jeschke

Matthias Jeschke (46) is founder of VIATORIA, an experienced tour guide and the owner of Extrem Events – Matthias Jeschke e.K.

He directs and accompanies all VIATORIA journeys. Matthias Jescke personally takes his guests to their chosen destinations and is available at all times for any concerns or questions.

All VIATORIA transfers and journeys and Extrem Events projects are organised with care to create confidence in and ensure the safety of every participant, whether a simple airport transfer, a voyage through Germany, Europe or South America, or an expedition with an unusual goal.

Matthias Jeschke has been designing and planning exceptional travel experiences, record-breaking drives and extreme events around the world since 1996. He is a font of ideas, a master at the wheel, an author, the initiator, planner and driver of several record-breaking attempts and expeditions for motor vehicles. For example, he has led four record-breaking expeditions, the Pan-American BioFuel Expedition, has set a world record for overall trip, and was the first person to drive a vehicle at an altitude of 6,646 m above sea level. Matthias has led three “cold pole” expeditions, humanitarian-cultural Andes expeditions and a scouting expedition in Gabon, Africa. He has also set a double world record for trucks, organises adventures in South America on motorcycles and 4-wheel-drive vehicles and led the multi-year Paris/New York automobile expedition which was the first to reach the Bering Strait at the furthermost edge of Asia by taking the new southerly route, which was never taken before.



Alexandra Köhler


Koehler

Alexandra Köhler (38) is a certified medical assistant, project assistant for Extrem Events – Matthias Jeschke e.K. and tour guide at VIATORIA.

Together with Matthias Jeschke she organises and serves as a guide on all VIATORIA journeys, provides personal service to our guests, and serves as a constant contact person. By attending to the individual needs of VIATORIA guests, with her warm manner and constant willingness to listen, Alexandra creates an extraordinary sense of well-being for all of our travellers. Her medical training also provides guests with an additional layer of safety and security; they know they will have quick access to good medical care should it be needed.

Since entering the medical field in 1996, Alexandra Köhler has acquired experience in the fields of general medicine, internal medicine, diabetes, and pain treatment. She is especially familiar with diabetes and provides extensive advice to diabetics. She holds certification in the care of persons with Type 2 diabetes, experience as a consultant for women with gestational diabetes and serves as an instructor in the measurement of blood sugars and administration of insulin. She also offers group and individual training sessions for people with type 2 diabetes.

Matthias Jeschke


Jeschke

Matthias Jeschke (46) ist Gründer von VIATORIA, erfahrener Reiseleiter und Inhaber des Unternehmens Extrem Events – Matthias Jeschke e.K.

 

Er leitet und begleitet alle VIATORIA Reisen und bringt seine Gäste persönlich sicher zu ihren Wunschzielen. Matthias Jeschke ist jederzeit Ihr Ansprechpartner.

 

Alle VIATORIA Transfers, alle VIATORIA Reisen und jedes Extrem Events Projekt sind von Besonnenheit, Vertrauen und der Wahrung der Sicherheit eines jeden Gastes geprägt - egal, ob es sich um einen Transfer, ein Reiseerlebnis durch Deutschland, Europa oder Südamerika oder um außergewöhnliche Expeditio­nen handelt.

 

Matthias Jeschke entwickelt und projektiert seit 1996 weltweit außer­gewöhnli­che Reisen, automobile Rekord­fahrten und Events. Er ist Ideengeber, Kraft­fahr­zeug­meister, Buchautor, Initiator, Planer und Fahrer etlicher Rekordfahrten und Expeditionen für Kraftfahrzeuge. U.a. leitete er vier Höhen­rekord-Expeditio­nen, die Panamericana Bio­kraftstoff Expeditio­n, stellte einen Gesamtreise-Weltrekord auf, fuhr als erster Mensch mit einem Fahrzeug auf eine Höhe von 6.646 Meter, führte drei Expeditionen zum Kältepol der Erde durch, leitete die Humanitär­kulturelle Anden Expedition, die Scout-Expedition Gabun / Afrika,  stellte einen Doppel­weltrekord für Trucks auf, führt Abenteuer­reisen für Gäste mit Motor­rädern und Allrad­fahrzeugen in Südamerika durch und leitete die mehrjährige Expedition Paris / New York – eine ausschließlich mit dem Auto durchgeführte Expedition, die als erste von Europa aus die Beringstraße – das Ende Asiens – über die noch nie befahrene Südroute erreichte.

 




Alexandra Köhler


Koehler

Alexandra Köhler (38) ist examinierte Arzthelferin, Projektassistentin bei Extrem Events – Matthias Jeschke e.K. und Reiseleiterin bei VIATORIA.  

 

Sie leitet und begleitet alle VIATORIA Reisen, betreut alle Gäste persönlich und ist jederzeit Ihre Ansprech­partnerin. Durch ihren Blick auf die individu­ellen Bedürfnisse der VIATORIA Gäste sowie durch ihre herzliche Art und ein immer offenes Ohr, schafft sie eine außer­gewöhn­li­che Atmosphäre des Wohlfühlens für alle Reisenden. Ihre medizi­nische Fach­ausbildung gibt allen Gästen darüber hinaus ein Plus an Sicherheit, im Bedarfsfall auch medizinisch gut versorgt zu werden.

 

Alexandra Köhler hat seit ihrem Berufs­einstieg 1996 in den medizi­nisch-gesund­heitli­chen Bereich langjährig Beruf­serfahrung gesammelt. Als Arzthelferin insbesondere in den Bereichen All­gemein­medizin, Internisti­sche Medizin, Diabetologie und Schmerztherapie. Besonders intensiv mit dem Thema Diabetes vertraut, beschäftigte sie sich auch mit der ausführlichen Beratung von Diabetikern. Sie weist zertifizierte Kenntnisse im Bereich der Diabetologie und der Beratung von Typ 2 Diabetikern auf, hat Erfahrung in der Beratung von Gestationsdiabetikerinnen sowie  mit praktischen Anleitungen und Einführungen in Blut­zucker­messung und Insulingabe. Auch führte sie Gruppen– sowie Einzel­schulungen von Typ 2-Diabetikern durch.